From Tales of Maj'Eyal
Revision as of 13:37, 13 March 2023 by ScienceBall (Talk | contribs) (Update introduction blurb to account for Beneath the Tides)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Tales of Maj'Eyal has DLC (downloadable content), also known as Expansions. ToME's DLCs are special official addons that expand the game, adding new classes, races, artifacts, lore, zones, achievements, and other content. Unlike the base game of Tales of Maj'Eyal, which is free and open-source, DLCs cost money to purchase. ToME currently has 3 DLCs released, with 2 more DLC under active development.

Ashes of Urh'Rok

Main article: Ashes of Urh'Rok

Ashes of Urh'Rok is an expansion revolving around the "demons" of Mal'Rok and their Fearscape. It introduces 2 new classes (Doombringer and Demonologist), and 1 new race (Doomelf).

Embers of Rage

Main article: Embers of Rage

Embers of Rage is an expansion that introduces a new story campaign set after the main campaign of the base game - Orcs: Embers of Rage, in which the player is playing on the side of the Orcs. It features steam-powered technology, and it introduces the Tinkers system. It introduces 4 new classes (Gunslinger, Sawbutcher, Psyshot, and Annihilator), and 3 new races (Orc, Kruk Yeti, and Whitehoof). The races introduced in this DLC cannot be played in the main campaign, and they are the only races that can be played in the new campaign.

Forbidden Cults

Main article: Forbidden Cults

Forbidden Cults is an expansion revolving around horrors. It introduces 2 new classes (Writhing One and Cultist of Entropy), and 2 new races (Drem and Krog).

The Lost Land (in development)

Main article: The Lost Land

The Lost Land will be an expansion focused on Tar'Eyal, the southern continent. It will add a new "half-campaign", where the player will start on Tar'Eyal, and this will replace the first half of the main campaign. The races introduced in The Lost Land are Risen (human and halfling versions), Vampires, Atroren, Reptilian Saupur, Draconic Saurpur, and Vessels (Gold / Bone / Steel / Crystal versions). The classes introduced in The Lost Land are Graverobber, Praetor, and Dust-mage.

It has been announced that, unlike previous DLC, The Lost Land will have an open beta. The start of the beta has not been announced yet.

Beneath the Tides (in development)

Main article: Beneath the Tides

Beneath the Tides (title may change) will be an expansion focused on the oceans of Eyal. DarkGod is developing this expansion in partnership with Recaiden, and development began during the development of The Lost Land. The races introduced in Beneath the Tides are nagas (of the Vargh Republic) and trolls (of the Kar'Haïb Dominion).